Your partner, our company.

The Ruhr Valley has shaped who we are. Honest work and genuine relationships are deep-rooted in us. What matters here is what we do, and a handshake still counts for a lot. We want to offer you open and honest advice. We don't want to just sell you anything, we want to sell you what's right for you. We don't just want customers, we want partners. And we give our all to achieve this. Every day, we take a critical look at ourselves and our products. Our aim is simple: to achieve unassailable quality.

Arie van Winkelhof, CEO

Sonja van Winkelhof, Owner

Simal Yilmaz, COO

What we believe in.

We believe in strong partnerships, from which everyone profits. This is why we offer you just under 300 pieces of equipment that will last a very long time, the most varied training options, excellent value for money, customisable padding and stitching, extensive accessories and cooperation agreements with first-class partners. We also believe that we need to take every individual requirement into account. And that you must always continue to develop. We can even offer you advice during the design of your system. And provide you with education and training opportunities in the gym80 Academy.


What you can rely on.

In 1980, we started to write the story of a completely new standard of training quality. At that time, our focus was not on economic concerns. Our impetus was simply to make training better, more enjoyable and more efficient. This impetus continues today and is reflected in every one of our products. Excellent biomechanics, craftsman precision, clear design - everything that is associated with gym80 today began back in 1980. And it has been part of gym80's DNA ever since.


 

The place, where we love to do everything ourselves.

“Made in Germany” symbolises our commitment to Germany as a base and to uncompromising quality. This motto has helped us become a globally successful manufacturer of fitness, medical and high-performance equipment. At our premises in Gelsenkirchen, you will not only find our showroom, but also our production facilities, where man and machine, high tech and craftsmanship come together to create something truly unique. Our in-house manufacturing rate is over 90%. Visit our production facilities and our showroom. Arrange a meeting with us now:  +49 (0) 209 97064-0.

Watch here our production in action in our film.


The best reasons to choose gym80.

Over 35 Years
Since 1980 we have focused solely on making training more effective, more varied and more enjoyable. There are the principles on which gym80 is based, and it is this ideology that continues to shape the way we do our business. Day after day.

FOURTEEN Times No. 1
For the 14th time, we took first place in the bodyLIFE Award in the power training equipment category. This is a unique achievement. And precisely what we're aiming for, when owners say that gym80 builds the best muscle training equipment in the world.

gym80 ist dreizehn Mal die Nummer eins

Personalised
There's nothing generic about your company. Nor about our equipment. We offer you the option to customise the frame colour, trim, padding type, padding colour and padding seamwork. And if you need something truly individual, we can develop, design and build customised training equipment based on the customer's wishes.

Opportunities
There are training demands that you may not yet even be aware of. We've got the solutions for these and the equipment to go with them. We already have over 250 pieces of equipment for muscle training alone. For fitness, medical applications and performance. This makes us unique worldwide.

Made in Germany
The best thing that can happen to a product is to be made in Germany - a country where high-tech meets craftsmanship. We manufacture your equipment exclusively in Germany from German steel with German components. It is designed and built by specialist engineers, craftsmen, lasers, robots and a great deal of passion.

Service
How can we make the best equipment even better? With the best service ever: personalised advice, after-sales support and straightforward guarantee and goodwill processes. All this can be obtained by calling: +049(0)209-970640.

Endless performance
75% of all the equipment we have made is still performing brilliantly every day. A considerable proportion of this equipment has been delivering outstanding service for almost 35 years, and will continue to do so for many years to come.

gym80 Heavy Metal

Heavy Metal
For our frames, we use steel that is up to 4 mm thick and steel that is up to 15 mm thick for our plates. Large parts of the steel are specially made for us in accordance with our specifications. This enables us to guarantee you the best possible durability and a product lifetime that is second to none.


Warranty as our quality promise.

Our equipment has a particularly long service life and is low maintenance. You won't have to invest in much more than a cleaning cloth and the odd drop of oil for the moving parts. Our warranties prove how confident we are in the durability of our products. A 10-year frame warranty is not only reassuring but also a mark of our quality promise to you.

Strength equipment
10 years on Frames
5 years on flat-belt conveyor belt
2 years of rotating parts
1 year on displays, padding and paintwork

4E
10 years on frames
2 years on rotating parts
1 year on displays, padding and paintwork Cardio (Intenza)
2-year full warranty

Cardio (Intenza)
2-year full warranty


 
Products A-Z

gym80

Ihr Partner, unser Unternehmen.

Der Ruhrpott hat uns geprägt. Ehrliche Arbeit und ein authentisches Miteinander haben wir verinnerlicht. Hier zählt, was man tut und ein Handschlag gilt noch etwas. Wir wollen Sie offen und ehrlich beraten. Wir wollen Ihnen nicht irgendwas verkaufen, sondern das Richtige. Wir wollen nicht nur Kunden, wir wollen Partner. Dafür geben wir alles. Tag für Tag stellen wir uns und unsere Produkte auf den Prüfstand. Mit einem Ziel: unantastbare Qualität.

Arie van Winkelhof, Geschäftsführer

Sonja van Winkelhof, Inhaberin

Simal Yilmaz, Geschäftsführer

Wovon wir überzeugt sind.

Wir glauben an beständige Partnerschaften. In denen alle profitieren. Deshalb bieten wir Ihnen knapp 300 Geräte, die ewig halten, abwechslungsreichste Trainingsmöglichkeiten, ein überdurchschnittlich gutes Peis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, eine breite Angebotspalette, individualisierbare Polster und Bestickungen, umfangreiches Zubehör und Kooperationen mit exzellenten Partnern. Wir glauben auch, dass wir jede Anforderung individuell betrachten müssen. Und dass man sich immer weiterentwicklen muss. Deshalb beraten wir Sie schon bei der Konzeption Ihrer Anlage. Und bieten Ihnen Aus- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten – in der gym80 Academy.


Worauf Sie sich verlassen können.

1980 haben wir angefangen, die Geschichte einer völlig neuen Trainingsqualität zu schreiben. Wirtschaftliche Gedanken standen damals nicht im Vordergrund. Der Ansporn war einfach nur, das Training besser, angenehmer und effizienter zu machen. Dieser Ansporn gilt heute immer noch und findet sich in jedem unserer Produkte. Exzellente Biomechanik, handwerkliche Präzision, klares Design – all das, was heute mit gym80 verbunden wird, hat seinen Ursprung im Jahr 1980. Und ist seitdem Teil der gym80 DNA.


 

Wo wir am liebsten alles selber machen.

Made in Germany steht für unser Bekenntnis zum Standort Deutschland und zu einer kompromisslosen Qualität. Das hat uns zu einem weltweit erfolgreichen Hersteller von Fitness-, Medical- und High Performance-Geräten gemacht. Auf unserem Gelände in Gelsenkirchen finden Sie Showroom und unsere Produktionshallen. Mensch und Maschine, Hightech und Handarbeit treffen hier aufeinander und schaffen Einzigartiges. Unsere Fertigungstiefe beträgt über 90%. Besuchen Sie unsere Produktion und unseren Showroom. Jetzt Termin vereinbaren unter +49 (0) 209 97064-0.

Erleben Sie hier unsere Produktion im Film.


Die besten Gründe für gym80.

Über 35 Jahre gym80

Über 35 Jahre
Wir beschäftigen uns seit 1980 mit nichts anderem als damit, das Training effektiver, abwechslungsreicher und angenehmer zu machen. Aus diesem Gedanken ist gym80 entstanden und dieser Gedanke bestimmt unser Handeln nach wie vor. Tag für Tag.

VIERZEHN Mal 1.
Zum 14. Mal der erste Platz beim bodyLIFE Award in der Kategorie Krafttrainingsgeräte. Das ist einzigartig. Und genau unser Anspruch, wenn Inhaber sagen: gym80 baut die besten Muskeltrainingsgeräte der Welt.

gym80 ist vierzehn Mal die Nummer eins

Individuell
Ihr Unternehmen ist nicht von der Stange. Unsere Geräte sind es auch nicht. Konfigurieren Sie bei uns: Rahmenfarbe, Verkleidung, Polsterart, Polsterfarbe und Polsterbestickung. Und wenn Sie etwas ganz Besonderes brauchen: Wir entwickeln, konstruieren und bauen auch individuelle Trainingsgeräte nach Kundenwunsch.

Möglichkeiten
Es gibt Trainingsanforderungen, die kennen Sie heute vielleicht noch gar nicht. Wir haben die Antworten darauf und das entsprechende Gerät dazu. Heute schon knapp 300 Geräte. Für Fitness, Medical und Performance. Das ist weltweit einzigartig.

Made in Germany
Das Beste, was einem Produkt passieren kann: in Deutschland hergestellt zu werden. Dort wo Hightech auf Handwerkskunst trifft. Wir fertigen Ihre Geräte ausschließlich in Deutschland, aus deutschem Stahl mit deutschen Komponenten. Konzipiert und gebaut von Fachingenieuren, Handwerkern, Lasern, Robotern und mit sehr viel Leidenschaft.

Service
Wie macht man die besten Geräte noch besser? Mit dem besten Service: Individuelle Beratung, nachgelagerte Betreuung, einfache Garantie- und Kulanzabwicklung. Bei uns direkt unter einer zentralen Nummer: 0209-970640.

Ewigkeit
75% aller von uns gebauten Geräte geben immer noch jeden Tag ihr Bestes. Nicht wenige davon verrichten seit über 35 Jahren ihren Dienst und werden das auch noch eine ganze Weile machen.

gym80 Heavy Metall

Heavy Metall
Wir verwenden bis zu 4 mm dicken Stahl für unsere Rahmen und bis zu 15 mm dicken Stahl für unsere Platten. Zu großen Teilen wird er speziell nach unseren Vorgaben für uns produziert. Dadurch können wir Ihnen beste Belastbarkeit und eine unerreichte Lebensdauer garantieren.


Garantien als Qualitätsversprechen.

Unsere Geräte sind besonders langlebig. Und wartungsarm. Viel mehr als ein Putztuch und hin und wieder einen Tropfen Öl für die beweglichen Teile müssen Sie nicht investieren. Unsere Garantien beweisen, wie sehr wir von der Langlebigkeit unserer Produkte überzeugt sind. 10 Jahre auf Rahmen sind nicht nur beruhigend, sondern auch als Qualitätsversprechen zu verstehen.

Kraftgeräte
10 Jahre auf Rahmen
5 Jahre auf Flachriementransportband
2 Jahre auf Drehteile
1 Jahr auf Polster, Lack, Kurzhanteln, Hantelscheiben, Zylinder

4E
10 Jahre auf Rahmen
2 Jahre auf Drehteile
1 Jahr auf Displays, Polster und Lack Cardio (Intenza)
2 Jahre Vollgarantie

Cardio (Intenza)
2 Jahre Vollgarantie


 
Produkte A-Z

Universal

Arme